St Vincent’s Private Hospital Sydney and St Vincent’s Hospital Sydney are recognised as State and National leaders in the provision of cardiac services, including cardiac transplantation. The Cardiology Department and its cardiologists provide a full suite of non-invasive and invasive cardiac diagnostic and treatment services, including:

  • Electrocardiography
  • Holter and event monitoring
  • Ambulatory blood pressure monitoring
  • Echocardiography - transthoracic, transoesophageal and stress echocardiography and 3D imaging
  • Cardiac nuclear medicine imaging
  • CT coronary angiography (CTCA)
  • Cardiac Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI)
  • Cardiac catheterisation and coronary angiography
  • Percutaneous coronary interventions and stenting
  • Structural heart disease interventions, including percutaneous aortic and mitral valve replacement, closure of atrial septal defect and patent foramen ovale, balloon mitral valvuloplasty and closure of the left atrial appendage
  • Cardiac electrophysiology (EP) services, including diagnostic EP, pacemaker and automatic implantable cardioverter defibrillator (AICD) insertion, cardiac resynchronisation therapy (CRT) and ablation of arrhythmias, including atrial fibrillation
  • Advanced heart failure management, including cardiac transplantation and mechanical circulatory support
  • Pulmonary hypertension management

Many of our cardiologists hold academic appointments at the Universities of New South Wales and Notre Dame, and play active research roles in the Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute.

For further information about the cardiology services, conditions, procedures and rehabilitation go to


Our Specialists

Return to search..
Specialist Tel Fax Department
Associate Professor Andrew Jabbour
Associate Professor Cameron Holloway
Associate Professor David Muller
Associate Professor Dennis Kuchar
Associate Professor Eugene Kotlyar
Associate Professor Jane McCrohon
Associate Professor Rajesh Subbiah
Dr Andrew Roy
Dr Brendan Gunalingam
Dr Bruce Walker
Dr Camilla Wainwright
Dr Charles Thornburn
Dr David A. Roy
Dr David Baron
Dr James Otton
Dr Kavitha Muthiah
Dr Krishna Kathir
Dr Laurence Schneider
Dr Neil Jacobs
Dr Neville Sammel
Dr Paul Roy
Dr Stephanie Wilson
Prof Peter Macdonald
Professor Anne Keogh AM
Professor Christopher Hayward
Professor Michael Feneley AM
Professor Michael O'Rourke AM
Professor Robert M. Graham AO
Professor Terry Campbell AM