GP Education

2019 GP Education Events

To register your interest in attending educational events at St Vincent’s Private, please email your contact details including name, practice address, phone number and email address to Melissa MacIvor, Marketing and Business Development Manager, to Melissa.macivor@svha.org.au 


Evening GP Education

St Vincent’s Private Hospital Sydney has partnered in recent times with St Vincent’s Clinic and the Central and Eastern Sydney Primary Health Network to offer a Continuing Professional Development program for GPs. These educational sessions are accredited by the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP).

These events will commence at 6.00pm, with dinner and registrations, followed by the education from 7.00pm to 8.30pm.

  • Wednesday 13th February- Neurosurgery and Neurology
  • Thursday 28th March- Heart Failure and Cardiology
  • Thursday 9th May- Breast Health
  • Thursday 13th June- Endocrinology
  • Thursday 11th July- Men's Health
  • Thursday 1st August- Colorectal
  • Wednesday 28th August- Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine
  • Wednesday 25th September- Women and Cancer
  • Wednesday 30th October- Upper GI / Obesity
  • Thursday 5th December- Ear, Nose and Throat
Location

St Vincent’s Private Hospital

New Sr Francis McGuigan Wing

Level 15, 406 Victoria Street

Darlinghurst, NSW, 2010

Enquiries

Email: b.harvey@cesphn.com.au

Phone: 1300 986 991


GP Breakfast Club Education

St Vincent's Private will also be hosting a monthly GP Breakfast Club in our new level 15 education room throughout 2019. A different specialist and topic will be covered at each session with a unique round table format where a selection of cases will be presented and discussed as a group.

These events will be strictly limited to 15 spots to ensure small group learning. They will commence at 7.00am, with 50 minutes of education. A full breakfast spread will be available.

  • Thursday 31st January- Vascular, The Diabetic Foot
  • Thursday 28th February- Opthalmology, Eye Emergencies
  • Friday 22nd March- Urology, Kidney Stones
  • Thursday 2nd May- Colorectal, Haemorrhoids and Fistulas
  • Friday 31st May- Orthopaedics, The Clicky Knee
  • Thursday 27th June- Cancer, Melanoma
  • Friday 26th July- Neurosurgery, Common Brain MRI Abnormalities
  • Thursday 22nd August- Orthopaedics, The Sore Foot
  • Friday 20th September- Haematology
  • Friday 18th October- Gastroenterology, New Scoping Guidelines
  • Thursday 14th November- Cardiology, ECG's

Location

St Vincent’s Private Hospital

New Sr Francis McGuigan Wing

Level 15, 406 Victoria Street

Darlinghurst, NSW, 2010

Enquiries

Email: melissa.macivor@svha.org.au

Phone: 045211034